2021-2022 AVTE Officers

Jennifer Serling, CVT, AS, BVSc
Appalachian State University
[email protected] 

VP / President-Elect
Dr. Jim Hurrell
Penn Foster College Veterinary Academy

Secretary / Treasurer
Laurie Lobdell, MA, CVT
Parkland College Veterinary Technology Program

Immediate Past President
Paula Kirkwood, DVM
St. Lawrence College


Stacey Benton, DVM, PhD
University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College Veterinary Technology Program

Tricia Gorham
St. Petersburg College

Jacqnene A. Howard
State University of New York at Delhi

Heather Laurie
Red River College

Teresa Stefan, LVT
VCA Animal Hospitals

Mandy Zachgo
Texas A&M, Penn Foster, Blinn College

Non-Voting Ex-Officio

Todd Von Deak, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
[email protected] 

To reach a member of the Board, please email Jessica Campbell, AVTE's Associate Executive Director

and Operations Chief ([email protected])